Goodbye?

“You’ve got that smile that only heaven can make. I pray to God everyday that you keep that smile.”

There is a truth behind every lie,

Like there is a wretch in every goodbye.

You never showed any affection,

Maybe everything was just an illusion.

But there is no good in your goodbye,

Because you’ll be the one worth of every million try,

Maybe I love you and I don’t know why!

Maybe the reason was hiding in your lies.

You said you’re deep loving me nowhere,

But I see you in every face, I see you everywhere.

Will you wait after your goodbye?

Will you still be here to ask me why?

Will you be the only strength of my every try?

Will you still be there after your goodbye?

Because everything I say is true,

Every stupid thing I do is for you,

Because every time I meant to say that I love you.

Leave a Reply

